The Summer Creek series...

Set in a fictional town outside Charleston, South Carolina, this planned three-book series follows the lives of three sisters. Tiffany, the oldest sister's story comes first in The Christmas Confusion. Planned for summer 2020, Sweet Summer is the youngest sister, Shelby's story. I'm writing that one now and she's a lot more sassy and a lot more struggling with her faith than Tiffany. I'm saving Emma, the middle sister's, story for last because she's the one one who might be hardest to love but God loves us all and we all need reminders of that fact. 

When Tiffany Marano’s high school sweetheart drove off to join the Marines and never looked back, she swore off men. Now, she’s content to teach at Summer Creek, South Carolina’s local elementary school, lead a Sunday school class, and spend weekends with her niece—until Nick Walsh suddenly reappears wearing a wedding ring and with a daughter in tow. Everything about Tiffany’s calm, quiet life is now one disordered mess.   

Nick Walsh comes face to face with Tiffany after all these years, and sparks fly. But not the happy glittering kind, because each of them thinks the other responsible for their estrangement. Before they can work it out, though, Tiffany’s sister disappears. Left with custody of her niece and forced to work with new police detective Nick to find her sister, old feelings begin to resurface. As they start to unravel the truths that left them confused and apart for too long, Nick must learn to let go of his past. But can Tiffany let go of her fear and learn to trust that God isn’t the only one who won’t abandon her? 


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2023 by Samanta Jones. Proudly created with