• ChristinaSinisi-Author

Guest Blog: Crystal Caudill Winner: Amelia :)

Updated: Jun 1


Dear Blog Readers, I should be in Scotland right now (I'm writing this before the trip)! I promise to share lots of pictures when we get back!


This week, our guest is Crystal Caudill, and I'm very much looking forward to learning more about her work!


Introduce yourself?


Howdy ho, neighbor! (For all those who remember Wilson from Home Improvement.) I’m Crystal Caudill from the beautiful state of Kentucky, and if you ever get the chance to meet me, you’ll find I’m friendly and a tea snob.


Tell us about your book—title and back cover blurb.


My debut novel Counterfeit Love released in March is a historical romance with a huge dose of suspense and intrigue. Can this undercover agent save the woman he loves--or is her heart as counterfeit as the money he's been sent to track down?


After all that Grandfather has sacrificed to raise her, Theresa Plane owes it to him to save the family name--and that means clearing their debt with creditors before she marries Edward Greystone. But when one of the creditors' threats leads her to stumble across a midnight meeting, she discovers that the money he owes isn't all Grandfather was hiding. And the secrets he kept have now trapped Theresa in a life-threatening fight for her home--and the truth.


After months of undercover work, Secret Service operative Broderick Cosgrove is finally about to uncover the identity of the leader of a notorious counterfeiting ring. That moment of triumph turns to horror, however, when he finds undeniable proof that his former fiancée is connected. Can he really believe the woman he loved is a willing participant? Protecting Theresa and proving her innocence may destroy his career--but that's better than failing her twice in one lifetime.


They must form a partnership, tentative though it is. But there's no question they're both still keeping secrets--and that lack of trust, along with the dangerous criminals out for their blood, threatens their hearts, their faith, and their very survival.


Combining rich history, danger, suspense, and romance, Crystal Caudill's debut novel launches this new historical series with a bang. Fans of Elizabeth Camden, Michelle Griep, and Joanna Davidson Politano will be thrilled to find another author to follow!



Share one thing that you found difficult or challenging about writing this book?


I wrote this book through an extremely difficult time in my life. A lot of the lessons Theresa learned through the story were lessons I was learning at the same time. The lesson of loving and trusting God even if everything is stripped from you is a hard one, but one that makes facing other difficulties so much easier.


Share an excerpt?


If you want to share an excerpt, Kregel provides the first two chapters at: https://www.kregel.com/books/pdfs/excerpts/9780825447402.pdf


Ask the blog reader a quirky question or two?

My husband conducts interviews a lot for his job and one of his favorite questions to ask is would you rather face 100 duck sized horses or 1 horse sized duck? Why? It’s meant to determine how you tackle projects or something. I’m not sure what it says about me, but give me the horse-sized duck! It’s sure to be a rollicking adventure and you can bet I’m going to try and ride it. Which would YOU choose? Another questions he loves to ask is if you could be any animal, what animal would it be? Why? That one’s harder for me, because it depends on the day. Today, the day after my biggest deadline ever, I’d LOVE to be a sloth. I just need to completely chill, move slowly, or do nothing at all. Most days however, I think I’d like to be a raccoon. They’re up all night, mischievous, and incredibly smart. What animal would you be? Why?


Share your social media and buy links!


Website: https://crystalcaudill.com/ - Join my monthly reading challenge with giveaways, check out author interviews, and TONS of bonus content for my books.


Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/crystalcaudillsreadingfriends/ - Come for Would you wear it Wednesdays? Readers questions, and just a good time together.


Newsletter: https://bitly.com/CaudillNews - once a month inside looks, a free short story, and be the first to know things


GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/crystalcaudillauthor

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/crystal-caudill


Buy Links: Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Counterfeit-Love-Crystal-Caudill/dp/0825447402/

Baker Book House: https://bakerbookhouse.com/products/413285

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Counterfeit-Love-Crystal-Caudill/9780825447402

Christianbook: https://www.christianbook.com/counterfeit-hidden-hearts-gilded-vol-1/9780825447402/pd/44740X



Thank you so much, Crystal, for a fun blog post! I'd rather tackle the horse-sized duck--easier to deal with than a hundred anything!


<a class="rcptr" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/884ac8a141/" rel="nofollow" data-raflid="884ac8a141" data-theme="classic" data-template="" id="rcwidget_no05vek5">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>

<script src="https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js"></script>




82 views12 comments

Recent Posts

See All